Bill Nye the hardware guy

Aaaand my laptop’s attempting to incinerate itself again. I swear.

It’s at this point that I wish I was more of a hardware geek. As a coder I can sculpt magnificent edifices of intricate functionality in software… but hardware kinda leaves me cold.

Time to go browse hardware sites and see what I can put together for a desktop machine. Possibly offering a small prayer to whatever machine-spirits may be passing that the components actually work together properly…

Disagree Vehemently

