Ingame with the alts

So I’ve seen a few posts around on the subject of “what would your character be as an NPC in Azeroth“. Didn’t really interest me, being that it sounds like a really good way to Sue-tify your avatars. Then last night during my usual rambling mental wiki-wander on my bike, I remembered a certain group of NPCs that would fit my characters perfectly.

Anyone remember doing the bombing run quest in Molten Front? You’d occasionally pass over a raid group sitting in the zone saying things like “Can I pull now?”. Being that by all my powers toons combined I actually have a pretty decent raid group, herewith the characters and their idle quotes! (Disclaimer: most of these only make sense if you’ve ever seen me play them. So yeah, they’re not gonna make a whole lot of sense.)

Drythorn
Male blood elf Paladin, Protection
Quotes:
“If I lose that mace to a DPS again I’m rerolling a lock.”
“Gem for survivability, they said. Threat’s not important, they said.”

Puzzlewell
Female tauren Death knight, Blood
Quotes:
“The next black earth mother joke I hear ends in snapping bones.”
“Anyone hungry? I could really go for some of Awilo’s gnome.”

Vensters
Female forsaken Warrior, Arms
Quotes:
“This whole zombie attack thing’s only hilarious until someone pulls a shotgun on you in S-Mart.”
“You know, if we’re not busy here I’ve got some endless slaving in front of the forge to do.”

Bitterwind
Male tauren Priest, Discipline
Quotes:
“No, I didn’t heal you. You get one shield until you get out of the fire. Run, little piggie.”
“Shadow? Have you ever *seen* me trying to DPS?”

Inoru
Female orc Shaman, Restoration
Quotes:
“I can offspec Enhance for this fight. Or any fight, really. Okay so I just want to hit things with shiny axes is that so wrong”
“So we’ve got a hunter… and a priest… and… dammit, what totems am I meant to be using?”

Avert
Male blood elf Rogue, Combat
Quotes:
“*Those* are the tanks? Brb, rebinding everything to Vanish.”
“Think those mobs are pick-pocketable? They look pick-pocketable. Just a sec.”
Periodically /grins at Sliabh.

Infaris
Male blood elf Paladin, Retribution
Quotes:
“BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD! SKULLS FOR THE SKULL THRONE! KILL! MAIM! BURN!”
“So… what were the tacts for DPS again?”

Tenkay
Female orc Hunter, Survival
Quotes:
“I don’t care what buff we’re missing. The wind serpent stays.”
“Dear sweet heaven, am I the only ranged here?”

Kherubim
Female troll Druid, Balance
Quotes:
“Stop killing the damn critters, I’m trying to get to an eclipse!”
“It beats being a bear. Then again, that’s not really a high bar to clear.”
Periodically Moonfires critters in the area

Sliabh
Female human Paladin, Holy
Quotes:
[common] “Uh… I think my instance is bugged, guys…”
[common] “Please oh please let this be some Caverns of Time effect.”

6 comments
  1. “I don’t care what buff we’re missing. The wind serpent stays.”

    I feel like that sometimes, except substitute “sea gull” for “wind serpent.” Gulliver kicks ass, screw buffs!

    • Leit said:

      It’s one of the white wind serpents from Zul’drak. No prettier pets unless you’re BM.

      Didn’t even know seagulls were tameable. Bird-of-prey family or do they have their own?

      • http://www.wow-petopia.com/look/seagull.html

        Bird of Prey. It also does a trick! At the time I was playing Centina as a hunter, and she was vastly under leveled for the Thousand Needles gulls. So I had a guildmate who was in Tol Barad find a sea gull, kill all the other things around it, and Have-Group-Will-Travel me there to tame. I then hearthed out.

        I always thought my scarab was pretty:
        http://www.wow-petopia.com/look/uldumscarabskinmulti_bluegreenredteal.html

      • Leit said:

        Heh. That’s pretty sweet, and the disarm looks handy too.

        Wait.

        Hold this bitch up a second.

        Those undead birds are *tameable*? That’s one of the most awesome things in ever!

    • Leit said:

      I did say “one of”, not *the*. :D

      [This article contains weasel words: vague phrasing that often accompanies biased or unverifiable information. Such statements should be clarified or removed.]

Disagree Vehemently

