Not quite what I meant

We got a new boss down!

Whoops, did I say “new”?

Okay, so it was actually the entirety of Blackwing Descent HC. Which the guild apparently hadn’t done before? Go us!

That screenshot’s from the Maloriak kill, because all a Nef screenie would show is that we killed a super zombie dargon. Temp titles are pretty cool, though.

Yeah, after last week’s shot of excitement, this weekend was a bit of a bust. We couldn’t get a group together for MSV, and I’ll lie down for a back massage from a herd of stampeding wildebeest before I willingly run FL again, with a few others feeling about the same. That motivation from last week‘s also gone… after getting revered with Lotus I’m still only Honored with Shado-pan and the Celestials. Both of which are holding ‘chants I’d kinda like. Oh well, boop de doop.

Haven’t seen the first part of Heart of Fear LFR yet, mostly on account of OMG ITAM LEVEL. Got a Starshatter last night, though, so if I get home from work at some sane time tonight (hah! right. new deployment system in testing. sooooo screwed) then ye wife and I should be able to take a crack at it.

Red Queen’s dilemma in full effect.

3 comments
  1. repgrind said:

    Grats! That one is still on my list of things I’d like to do. :)

  2. Grats. Not a fan of BWD to be honest. Except for the first boss, the one you have to ride and chain at certain points in the fight.

    I always volunteerd for that. Yeehaaa… and then it became mandatory for me by the raid leader to scream ‘Yeehaa’ on ventrillo every time we did that encounter.

    WOW needs more Yeehaa moments.

    • Leit said:

      My favourite was always Atramedes. Yes, the RP was awful, but the satisfaction when you made it through the entire fight without a single point of extra sound was fantastic.

Disagree Vehemently

