Sometimes the horses look back

Aww yes.

Aww yes.

It’s occasionally nice to see the universe’s sense of irony working for me. Case in point: the night that I wrote this post, I did a single pet battle daily and got a rather useful Flawless Beast Battle-Stone. Very nice, considering the only Stunted Shardhorn and Clefthoof Runts I’ve found have been Poor quality. In the end the Clefthoof pulled the upgrade. They’re both equally mini-awesome, but in the end the ‘hoof had better stats*.

Hands up anyone who hates me right now.

Hands up anyone who hates me right now.

But wait! There’s more! Last night while grinding on Dragonbone Hatchlings in Dragonblight, I got another stone.

A special stone.

A non-type-bound stone.

These stones aren’t soulbound like the others. You’re free to gift them, trade them, or auction them. That said, neither WoWhead nor Undermine could tell me what they’re selling for. A guildie suggested 50k, another 40k. That sort of jibes with the comments on the item’s wowhead page.

Like a tiny, tiny boss.

Like a tiny, tiny boss.

Personally, though, I consider a 40k opportunity cost to be just fine if it means I never, ever have to sit around in the CRZ hell that is Felwood again.

So yeah, I have a rare Minfernal now. His skills look pretty sweet, although there don’t seem to be any of the rather nice synergy skills you get with some pets. Regardless, now to level the little bugger.

Wait, did I say ‘little’?

Turns out I was a secret warlock all along. PLOT TWIST!

Turns out Dry was a secret warlock all along. PLOT TWIST!

 

* I tend to prioritise in the order of speed > power > hp, and avoid generalists wherever possible in favour of extreme values in one particular stat.

Disagree Vehemently

